Communication Programs for Museum lessons

Communication Program for Museum lessons "…A good gift for you, a descendant..." on the topic "Construction of the Mir Castle through architect's eyes of the beginning of the XVI " is realized in the "Mir Castle Complex” museum , namely in the halls of south-west tower and the castle courtyard.

During the class children describe the Mir Castle, receive initial idea of the architectural profession, find out when and why the idea to build a stone building.

The main stages of the construction of the castle "appear" before the participants during the role play. The image of the architect of the beginning of XVI century is created through the dialogue between the "helpers" and "Grand Master", as well as through his behavior, gestures, intonation change.

At the museum lesson children gain experience of research "examining" the basic building material by measuring the lock fathoms, elbow, span, identifying the architectural features of the towers. Young participants are also given the opportunity to "draw" the image of the owner of the castle - Yuri Ilyinich, Marshal of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania.

Classes are intended for children of secondary school age and family groups. Classes are held from April to October(including).

Number of participants - up to 10 people in the group. Duration - 90 min.

Tickets Order for classes by appointment - tel. +375-1596-2-32-32, +375-1596-28-2-90. 


Communication Program for Museum lessons "The best meal from all my heart!" on the topic "Festive meal for the prince from an ancient recipe" is realized in the museum "Castle Complex" Mir ", namely in the reconstructed rooms "Kitchen "Izba", "Pantry room", "Balance room", The Mud room ("Seni"), The Dining room "Izba".
At the museum lesson children get in the past by examining the reconstructed kitchen facilities in the castle.  while exploring the recipe for "festive meals" for the prince, they perform practical tasks, for example, recollect the smell of spices. From time to time children become participants in games, " cruise", "to invent the decoration of dishes", "to express praise."

Classes are intended for children of secondary school age and family groups. Number of participants - up to 25 people in the group. Duration - 90 min. 

Tickets Order for classes by appointment - tel. +375-1596-2-32-32, +375-1596-28-2-90. 


Museum-pedagogical program "The vagaries of fashion. Rococo" on the topic on "Features of the female costume of the XVIII century" is realized in the museum "Castle Complex" Mir ", namely in the exhibition halls of the Northern part of palace (the 3d floor).

Museum educator in historical costume meets participants and tells about what fashion is, about fashion clothes worn by women in the eighteenth century, about parts from which dress consisted and what subjects supplement female costume. During the lesson children try on clothing items, learn the "language of the fan", learn how fashion spread in the eighteenth century. At the end of each class gets assignment and a sketch of the female costume.

Classes are intended for students’ 5-8 classes (groups up to 10 people). Duration - 90 min.

Tickets Order for classes by appointment - tel. 8-01596-2-32-32, 8-01596-28-2-90.

Музейные коммуникативные программы

Музейная коммуникативная программа  «Тебе, потомок, в добрый дар…»  по теме  «Строительство Мирского замка глазами архитектора в начале XVI века» реализуется в музее «Замковый комплекс «Мир», а именно в экспозиционных залах Юго-западной башни и во дворе замка.

Во время занятия дети описывают Мирский замок, получают первичное представление о профессии архитектора, узнают, когда и почему у маршалка надворного родилась идея построить каменное сооружение.

Основные этапы возведения замка «встают» перед глазами участников во время ролевой игры. Через диалог между «помощниками» и «Главным мастером», а также через его поведение, жесты, смену интонации создаётся образ архитектора начала XVI века.

Дети на музейном занятии приобретают опыт исследовательской деятельности «осматривая» основной строительный материал, измеряя замок саженью, локтем, пядью, выявляя архитектурные особенности башен. Юным участникам  также предоставляется возможность «нарисовать» образ хозяина замка – маршалка надворного Великого Княжества Литовского Юрия Ильинича.

Занятие адресовано детям среднего школьного возраста и семейным группам, проводится  с апреля по октябрь включительно. Количество участников до 10 человек в группе. Продолжительность – 90 мин.

Заказ занятия и входных билетов для него по предварительной записи – тел. 8-01596-2-32-32, 8-01596-28-2-90. 


Музейная коммуникативная программа «От всего сердца самое лучшее  угощение!» по теме «Праздничное блюдо для князя по старинному рецепту» реализуется в музее «Замковый комплекс «Мир», а именно в реконструированных помещениях «Кухонная изба», «Кладовая-весовая», «Сени», «Столовая изба».

На музейном занятии дети, осматривая реконструированные кухонные помещения в замке, погружаются в прошлое. Исследуя рецепт «праздничного блюда» для князя, выполняют практические задания: измельчают в ступке специи, отмеряют необходимое количество продуктов согласно рецепту, вспоминают запах приправ. Время от времени дети становятся участниками игр: «морское путешествие», «придумай украшение блюда», «выскажи похвалу».

Программа адресована  детям среднего школьного возраста (группа до 25 человек). Продолжительность  занятия составляет 90 мин.

Заказ занятия и входных билетов для него по предварительной записи – тел. 8-01596-2-32-32, 8-01596-28-2-90.


Музейно-педагогическая программа «Капризы моды рококо» по теме «Особенности женского костюма XVIII в.» реализуется в музее «Замковый комплекс «Мир», а именно в экспозиционных залах Северного корпуса (третий этаж).

Участников занятия встречает музейный педагог в историческом костюме и рассказывает о том, что такое «мода», какую модную одежду носили женщины в ХVIII в., из каких деталей состояло платье и какие предметы дополняли женский костюм. В  ходе занятия дети примеряют детали одежды, изучают «язык веера», узнают, как распространялась мода в ХVIII в. В конце занятия каждый получает задания  и эскиз женского костюма.

Занятие рассчитано на  учащихся 5 - 8 классов (группа до 10 человек), продолжительность – 90 мин.

Заказ занятия и входных билетов для него по предварительной записи – тел. 8-01596-2-32-32, 8-01596-28-2-90.