Owners

The Iliniches

 

Since 1486 Yury Ivanovich Ilinich (?–1526) was the owner of Mir. The castle was being built in a period of about 1522–1526. Yury Ilinich died in 1526. The castle was not completed. After the death of the father, one of his sons Mikolaj died before sharing the father’s legacy. The eldest son Jan was deprived of inheritance rights because "he inflicted his father great sorrow and trouble".
Since 1527 the third son of Yury – Stanislav (about 1500–1531) – was the owner of Mir Castle. In 1531 he died young and childless. He was poisoned by the servant’s wife Novitsky. The court awarded the guilty be burned, and Schasny (Felix), the brother of Stanislav, made the sentence.
After the death of Stanislav his brothers Jan (about 1495–1536) and Schasny (about 1505–1542) started to quarrel over property. Mir Castle itself was granted to Schasny, other possessions were given to Jan.
Since 1542 Yury Ilinich Junior (about 1535 – about 1569), a son of Schasny Ilinich and Sophia Radziwill, was the owner of the castle. Before the death he handed it to his cousin Prince Mikolaj Krzysztof Radziwill nicknamed the Orphan.

 

The Radziwills

Mikolaj Krzysztof Radziwill the Orphan (1549–1616) 

Mikolaj Krzysztof Radziwill was an outstanding statesman and public figure. He studied in Strasbourg and Tubingen, travelled a lot. In 1583 he went pilgrimage to Jerusalem, wrote a book about his impressions. Mikolaj Krzysztof took part in siege of Polotsk and Pskov (1579–81). 1579 – grand marshal, 1586 – castellan, 1590 – voivode of Trakai, 1604 – voivode of Vilna. He seconded the Brest Union. In 1579 he allowed Mir self-government. In 1586 Mikolaj Krzysztof Radziwill with his brothers founded ordinations of Nesvizh, Olyka and Kletsk. He rebuilt Nesvizh, founded Jesuitical Collegium and a number of cloisters. Three-storey palace along the North and the East walls was built in the Mir Castle. Mikolaj Krzysztof Radziwill was married to Eufimia Wisniowieckaya (1569–1596), had six sons and three daughters.

 

 

 

Jan Yury Radziwill (1588–1625)

Jan Yury Radziwill was the eldest son of Mikolaj Krzysztof Radziwill the Orphan. He studied at the Jesuitical Collegium of Nesvizh and Augsburg. He traveled to Germany and Italy. In 1613 Jan Yury became castellan of Trakai. In 1619 he went on a trip to Europe, during which visited the University of Bologna and the University of Padua in Italy. He was married to Eleonora Ostrozhskaya. In the last year of his life the epidemic of plague was in Belarusian lands. A year after the chapel was build in memory of these events in the Marketplace in Mir. This chapel was destroyed in 1940. Probably Jan Yury also died of plague, because at that time he was only 37 years old.

 

 

 

 

Zygmunt Karol Radziwill (1591–1642)

Zygmunt Karol Radziwill was the son of Mikolaj Krzysztof Radziwill the Orphan. He studied in Bologna. In 1612 Zygmunt Karol joined the Order of Malta, there by his father founded a base of the Order in Stolovichi. Zygmunt Karol Radziwill took part in the battle of Hawtin (1621), in the war of Rzeczpospolita (The Polish–Lithuanian Commonwealth) with Sweden (1600–1639), with Moscaw (1632–1634), Thirty-Years War in Germany. He was an ambassador to Seims many times. In Mir he was last time in February, 1635. In 1636 Zygmunt Karol Radziwill went abroad to take treatment. He died and was buried in Assisi (Italy).

 

 

 

 

Aleksandr Ludwig Radziwill (1594–1654)

Aleksandr Ludwig Radziwill was the younger son of Mikolaj Krzysztof Radziwill the Orphan. He was educated in Nesvizh and in Germany. Aleksandr Ludwig held the positions of Brest voivode and the Grant Marshal of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. In 1621 he took part in the defeat of the Turkish-Tatar army in the battle of Hawtin. In 1632–1634 he took part in the war against the Russian state for Smolensk.
Of the 13 children who gave birth to his three wives, three daughters and sons Michael and Dominic Casimir Nicholas survived. Alexander Ludwig died in the 59-year-old in Bologna, where he was treated. His son Michal Kazimierz moved the body to his father and buried in the family vault.

 

 

 

Michal Kazimierz Radziwill (1635–1680)

Michal Kazimierz Radziwill was the son of Ludwig Radziwill. He was educated in Nesvizh. Since 1648 Michal Kazimierz participated in the political life of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth. After receiving his first public office – Lithuanian Grand Steward – he and his father traveled to Europe, spent a long time in Bologna, where he studied at the university. In 1654 Michal Kazimierz inherited Nesvizh ordination and began strengthening of Nesvizh and the castle. Two years after the death of his childless great-uncle, Albrecht Stanislaw Radziwill, he inherited Olyka ordination.
Michal Casimir was a Catholic, studied the tenets of religion, had a penchant for science. In 1658 he was married to Katarzyna (Catherine) from the Sobiesky family, the sister of King Jan Sobieski, had seven children. 

 

 

 

Karol Stanislaw Radziwill (1669–1719)

Karol Stanislaw Radziwill was the son of Michal Kazimierz. He studied in Lublin, visited to Austria, Italy, France, England and Portugal. Ambassador to Seims. In 1689 Karol Stanislaw Radziwill became the head of Nesvizh ordination. Since 1690 – vice-chancellor, since 1698 – chancellor of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. During the Northern he war tried to manoeuvre between August II and Stanisław Leshchinsky. Karol Stanislaw tried to be neutral in the conflicts of the magnate groups. He supported Uniat Church, founded several parish churches and Basilian cloister in Mir. 
Karol Stanislaw Radziwill was married to Anna Katarzyna from the Sanguszko family, had 15 children.

 

 

 

 

Michal Kazimierz Radziwill nicknamed the Rybonka (1702–1762)

Michal Kazimierz Radziwill was the son of Karol Stanislaw. He was the owner of entailed estate of Nesvizh and Olyka. Polnjy hetman (1735–44), since 1744 hetman of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania, castellan (1735–37) and voivode of Trakai (1737–42), castellan of Vilna (1742), since 1744 – voivode. He was the richest magnate of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth, was elected ambassador to the General Sejm. Michal Kazimierz Radziwill was awarded the Order of St. Hubert Order (1722), the Order of the White Eagle (1729), the Order of St. Andrew the First-Called (1758). He and his mother founded weaving manufactories in Nesvizh, Slutsk and Korelichi, glass-making manufactories in Naliboki and Uruchye, faience manufactory in Sverzhan. The chambers of the upper floor were replaned in Mir castle. The Stateroom, Portrait and Dance Halls were created there. 
Michal Kazimierz Radziwill was married twice: 1st wife was Franciszka Urszula Wisniowieckaja (1705–1753), 2nd wife was Anna Mytelskaya (1729–1771).

 

Karol Stanislaw Radziwill nicknamed Panie Kochanku

Karol Stanislaw Radziwill was the son of Michal Kazimierz Radziwill and Franciszka Urszula Wisniowieckaja. He studied at the Jesuitical Collegium of Nesvizh. Karol Stanislaw Radziwill was elected an ambassador to Seims many times. Marshal of Tribunal of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania (1755), sword-bearer (1752–62). In 1762 he inherited not only father’s property but also his position of voivode of Vilna. But soon lost everything, having opposed the new king Stanislaw Poniatowski. Karol Stanislaw Radziwill was defeated by the Russian troops twice, left the country. He lived in exile for many years, then reconciled with Catherine II and King of Poland and returned to his homeland. Karol Stanislaw Radziwill differed unbalanced character and extravagant antics. He was married twice: 1st wife was Maria Lubomirskaja, 2nd wife was Tereza Rzhevuskaya), had no children and died in Biala. Entailed estate was inherited by his four-year old nephew Dominik.

Dominik Hieronim Radziwill (1786–1813)

Dominik Hieronim Radziwill was the son of Hieronim (1759–1786), the youngest brother of Karol Stanislaw Radziwill Panie Kochanku, and the princess Sophia Turn de Taksis. He was married twice: 1st wife was Isabella Mnishek (1790–1852), 2nd wife was Teofiliya Morawskaya (1791–1828), who bore him the son Alexander (1808–1859) and the daughter Stefania (1809–1932). During the war of 1812 he took the side of Napoleon. Lethally injured in a battle, Dominik died in France in 1813. 

 

 

 

 The Wittgensteins 

Lev Petrovich Wittgenstein (1799–1866)

Lev Wittgenstein, a son of the hero of the War of 1812 Peter Wittgenstein, married Princess Stefania Radziwill (1809–1832), a daughter of Prince Dominik Radziwill, in 1828. The dower of the bride was large estates. The ongoing legal proceedings between the Wittgensteins and the Radziwills in regard to the ownership of the Mir estate came to end only in the 1840s. The Mir estate was obtained by Lev Wittgenstein. 
Lev and Stefania Wittgenstein had two children – a son Peter (1831–1887) and a daughter Maria (1829–1898). After the death of Stefania Radziwill Lev married to Leonilla Baryatinskaya (1816–1818). He and his wife lived in Germany, where engaged in the revival of the ancient patrimony of their ancestors.

 

 

 

Peter Lvovich Wittgenstein (1831–1887)

Peter Wittgenstein, a son of Lev Petrovich Wittgenstein and Stefania Radziwill, was born in Florence May 10, 1831.
In 1854 he began to manage the estate Mir and other lands that belonged to his mother. After his father's death in 1866, he received two ordinations: Druzhnoselje (Petersburg Province) and Kamenka (Podolsk Province). Peter Lvovich was the owner almost 1 million acres of land.
Peter Wittgenstein was married to French actress Rosalia Leon, who died a year before his death, and she could not participate in the division of the estate.
Peter Wittgenstein died in France in August 1887 and was buried in the family burial-vault in Druzhnoselje next to his mother.
His sister Maria Hohenlohe and his half-brothers, the sons of his father's second marriage, received large estates.

 

Maria Lvovna Hohenlohe-Schillingsfurst (1829–1897)

Maria Hohenlohe-Schillingsfurst was a daughter of Lev Petrovich Wittgenstein and Stefania Radziwill. After the death of his brother Peter she received 171 estates in Minsk, Vilna, Kovno and Vitebsk provinces. Princess Maria with his family was residing abroad permanently. Her husband, Clovis Hohenlohe, was ambassador to Paris in the 1874–1885. Then he was the deputy of Alsace and Lorraine, since 1894 – German Chancellor.
Pursuant to the Russian law of 1887, foreigners were not allowed to possess property on the territory of the Russian Empire. They would accept Russian citizenship or sell ownership within three years from the adoption of the law. These circumstances have forced the Hohenlohe-Schillingsfurst family renounce Russian possessions. The Mir estate was sold the Svyatopolk-Mirskys.

 

 

 

 

The Svyatopolk-Mirskys

Nikolay Ivanovich Svyatopolk-Mirsky (1833–1898)

In 1891 Nikolay Ivanovich Svyatopolk-Mirsky, a Cossack chieftain of the Don troops, purchased the Mir estate and the castle from Maria Hohenlohe-Schillingsfurst. Apparently, the prince was attracted by the name of the estate. When he came to Mir he immediately got down to work with great enthusiasm. A two-storey palace were built opposite the castle. A water reservoir was made in front of the new palace. Nikolay Ivanovich died on July 15, 1898 at his estate Mir. Land ownership and all estates passed to the heiress – the widow of the prince – Cleopatra Mikhajlovna with which Nikolaj Ivanovich lived 30 years. 

 

 

 

 

 

Cleopatra Mikhaylovna Svyatopolk-Mirskaya (1845–1910)

Cleopatra Svyatopolk-Mirskaya from the Hanykov family was the wife of Prince Nikolay Ivanovich Svyatopolk-Mirsky. After her husband's death in 1898, she became the ownership of the lands in Minsk, Podolsk, Kutaisi, Novgorod provinces, as well as stone house in St. Petersburg. Princess Cleopatra chose to live in the estate Mir. From 1904 to 1910 at the behest of Cleopatra Svyatopolk-Mirskaya the church and burial-vault was built on the territory of the English landscape park.
In six years before her death she wrote a will in St. Petersburg. The eldest son Michael became the owner of the Mir estate in 1910.

 

 

 

Mikhail Nikolaevich Svyatopolk-Mirsky (1870–1938)

Mikhail Svyatopolk-Mirsky was born in 1870 in Tsarskoye Selo. He studied at the cadet school in Yelisavetgrad. From 1897 to 1916 he devoted his life to a diplomatic career. Mikhail Svyatopolk-Mirsky worked at the embassies in Constantinople, Beijing, Stockholm, Munich, Sofia and London. In 1920–1930 years he restored Mir Castle. Mikhail Svyatopolk-Mirsky guided a secluded life, was not married. He died in 1938 in Warsaw. Mikhail Svyatopolk-Mirsky is buried in the church and burial-vault in Mir.

 Alexander Dmitrievich Svyatopolk-Mirsky (1899-1984)

After the death of Prince Mikhail Svyatopolk-Mirsky in July 1938, the castle was inherited by his nephew – Prince Alexander Svyatopolk-Mirsky. On June 9, 1937 he has been adopted by his uncle. He with his wife Katarzyna Bnin-Bninskaya came in Mir. However, Alexander Svyatopolk-Mirsky was the owner of the lands not long. On October 15, 1939 he was arrested as a socially dangerous element and was imprisoned in a  camp for 8 years. In January 1942 was released from custody as a Polish citizen. After a few years he with his family emigrated to Turkey and then to Spain, where he died in 1984 at the age of 85 years. Daughter of Alexander and Katarzyna died at the age of 5 in Spain, where she was buried. Alexander's son, Andrew, died in 2001. He and his parents are buried in Poland.

Владельцы

Ильиничи

 Юрий Иванович Ильинич (?–1526) владел Миром с 1486 г. При нем в период около 1522–1526 гг. велось строительство замка, которое на момент его смерти не было завершено. Вслед за отцом умер второй сын Юрия – Николай, не дожив до раздела отцовского состояния, а старший сын Ян был лишён  наследственных прав за то, что «отцу своему приносил большие горести и неприятности».
Третий сын Юрия – Станислав (около 1500–1531) владел Мирским замком с 1527 г. В 1531 г. он умер молодым и неженатым. Был отравлен женой своего слуги Новицкого. Суд присудил виновной сожжение, а приговор совершил брат покойного Щасный.
После смерти Станислава спор за мирские земли разгорелся между его братьями Яном (около 1495–1536) и Щасным (Феликсом) (около 1505–1542). Мирский замок достался Щасному, а другие мирские владения были отданы Яну. 
Сын Щасного Ильинича и Софьи Радзивилл – Юрий Щаснович (около 1535 – около 1569) владел замком с 1542 г. и в конце жизни передал его своему двоюродному брату Николаю Криштофу (Христофору) Радзивиллу по прозвищу Сиротка. 

Радзивиллы

Николай Христофор Радзивилл «Сиротка» (1549-1616)

Выдающийся государственный и общественный деятель. Учился в Страсбурге и Тюбингене, путешествовал по многим странам, в 1583 г. совершил паломничество в Иерусалим, которое  описал в книге. Участник осады Полоцка (1579) и Пскова (1581). 1579 – великий маршалок, 1586 – каштелян, 1590 – воевода трокский, 1604 – воевода виленский. Поддержал Брестскую унию. В 1579 г. пожаловал Миру привилей на неполное Магдебургское право. В 1586 г. основал с братьями Несвижскую, Олыкскую и Клецкую ординации. Перестроил Несвиж, основал иезуитский коллегиум и несколько монастырей. По его инициативе в Мирском замке был построен трёхэтажный дворец вдоль северной и восточной стен. Был женат на Эльжбете (Елизавете) Вишневецкой (1569–1596), родившей шестеро сыновей и трёх дочерей.

 

 

 

Ян Юрий Радзивилл (1588-1625)

Старший сын Николая Христофора Радзивилла «Сиротки». Учился в иезуитских коллегиумах Несвижа и Аугсбурга. Путешествовал по Германии и Италии. В 1613 г. получил должность кастеляна трокского. В 1619 г. отправился в путешествие по Европе, во время которого побывал в Падуанском и Болонском университетах в Италии. Был женат на Элеоноре Острожской. В последний год его жизни в ВКЛ распространилась чума («моравае паветра»), которая не миновала и Мир. Через год, в память о той беде, на Рыночной площади в местечке была поставлена часовня, разрушенная в 1940 г. Возможно, от чумы умер и сам Ян Юрий, поскольку в то время ему было только 37 лет.

 

 

 

 

Сигизмунд Кароль Радзивилл (1591-1642)

Сын Николая Христофора Радзивилла «Сиротки». Учился в Болонье. В 1612 г. вступил в Мальтийский рыцарский орден. В 1614 г. возглавил Столовичскую командорию, основанную для него отцом. Сигизмунд Кароль участвовал в битве под Хотином (1621), в войне Речи Посполитой со Швецией (1600–1629), с Русским государством (1632–1634), Тридцатилетней войне в Германии. Многократно являлся послом на сеймах. В Мире был последний раз в феврале 1635 г. В 1636 г. уехал лечиться за границу. Умер и похоронен в Ассизи (Италия).

 

 

 

 

 

Александр Людвиг Радзивилл (1594-1654)

Младший сын Николая Христофора Радзивилла «Сиротки». Образование получил в Несвиже и Германии. Занимал должности брестского воеводы и великого маршалка ВКЛ. В 1621 г. участвовал в разгроме турецко-татарской армии в битве под Хотином. В  1632–1634 гг. принимал участие в войне с Русским государством за Смоленск. 
Из 13 детей, которых ему родили три жены, в живых остались пятеро: три дочери и сыновья Михаил Казимир и Доминик Николай. Умер Александр Людвиг в 59-летнем возрасте в Болонье, где находился на лечении. Его сын Михаил Казимир перевёз тело своего отца в Несвиж и похоронил в родовой усыпальнице.

 

 

 

 

Михаил Казимир Радзивилл (1635-1680)

Сын Александра Людвига Радзивилла. Начальное образование получил в Несвиже. С 1648 г. участвовал в политической жизни Речи Посполитой. После получения своей первой государственной должности – стольника великого литовского – вместе с отцом отправился в путешествие по Европе, во время которого длительное время провёл в Болонье, где учился в университете. В 1654 г. унаследовал Несвижскую ординацию и занялся укреплением Несвижа и замка. Через два года после смерти своего бездетного двоюродного дяди, Альбрехта Станислава Радзивилла, унаследовал Олыкскую ординацию. 
Михаил Казимир был католиком, изучал догматы религии, имел склонность к наукам. Его женой в 1658 г. стала Катажина (Екатерина) Собесская, сестра короля Яна Собеского. В браке родилось семеро детей.

 

 

Кароль Станислав Радзивилл (1669-1719)

Сын Михаила Казимира Радзивилла. Учился в Люблине, путешествовал по Австрии, Италии, Франции, Англии и Португалии. Ординат несвижский и олыкский (1689). С 1690 г. – подканцлер, с 1698 г. – канцлер ВКЛ. Посол на сеймах. Во время Северной войны пытался лавировать между Августом II и Станиславом Лещинским. В борьбе магнатских группировок стремился оставаться нейтральным. Поддерживал униатскую церковь, основал несколько приходских церквей, а также монастырь базилиан в Мире. 
 Был женат на Анне Катажине из рода Сангушек. В браке родилось 15 детей.

 

 

 

 

Михаил Казимир Радзивилл (1702-1762)

Сын Кароля Станислава Радзивилла. Ординат несвижский и олыкский. Польный гетман (1735–1744), гетман ВКЛ (1744), трокский каштелян (1735–1737) и воевода (1737–1742), виленский каштелян (1742), с 1744 – воевода. Богатейший магнат Речи Посполитой. Избирался послом на сеймы. Был награждён орденами св. Губерта (1722), Белого Орла (1729), св. Андрея Первозванного (1758). Вместе с матерью основал мануфактуры ткачества в Несвиже, Слуцке и Кореличах, стеклоделия в Налибоках и Уречье, фаянса в Свержне. При нём в Мирском замке на новый лад были переделаны покои третьего этажа дворца. Появились Парадный и Портретный залы, зал для танцев. 
Михал Казимир был женат дважды: первый раз – на Франтишке Уршуле  Вишневецкой (1705–1753), второй раз – на Анне Мытельской (1729–1771).

 

 

Кароль Станислав Радзивилл (1734-1790)

Сын Михаила Казимира Радзивилла и Франтишки Уршули из Вишневецких. Учился в Несвижском коллегиуме иезуитов. Многократно был послом на сеймах. Маршалок трибунала ВКЛ (1755), мечник (1752–1762). В 1762 г. после смерти отца унаследовал не только его владения, но и должность виленского воеводы. Однако вскоре всего лишился, выступив против нового короля Станислава Августа Понятовского. Дважды терпел поражения от российских войск, бежал из страны. Много лет жил в эмиграции, но помирившись с Екатериной II и польским королем, вернулся на Родину. Отличался неуравновешенным характером и экстравагантными выходками. Был дважды женат: на Марии Любомирской и Терезе Ржевуской, не имел детей и умер в Бялой в 1790 г. Наследником ординации стал четырехлетний племянник Доминик.

 

Доминик Иероним Радзивилл (1786-1813)

Сын младшего брата «Пане Коханку» Иеронима Радзивилла (1759–1786) и княгини Софьи фон Турн-и-Таксис (1758–1808). К моменту его совершеннолетия владения Радзивиллов вошли в состав Российской империи, и князь принес присягу Александру I. Однако в декабре 1810 г. вступил в армию княжества Варшавского и на собственные деньги сформировал полк улан, с которым принимал участие в войне 1812 г. на стороне французов. 
Был женат дважды: на Изабелле Мнишек (1790–1852) и Теофилии Моравской (1791–1828), от которой имел сына Александра (1808–1859) и дочь Стефанию (1809–1932). Умер от ран, полученных в битве при Ганау (1813).

 

 

Витгенштейны

Лев Петрович Витгенштейн (1799-1866)

Лев Витгенштейн, сын героя Отечественной войны 1812 г. Петра Христиановича Витгенштейна, в 1828 г. женился на княжне Стефании Радзивилл (1809–1832), дочери кн. Доминика и Теофилии Радзивилл.   Приданным невесты стали огромные земельные владения. Между Витгенштейнами и Радзивиллами начались судебные разбирательства по поводу раздела имений. Первая договорённость была достигнута в течение года, но только значительно позже Мирское графство было выделено из состава Несвижской ординации и в 1840-х гг. перешло к Витгенштейнам.

От брака со Стефанией у Льва было двое детей – сын Петр (1831–1887) и дочь Мария (1829–1898). После смерти Стефании Радзивилл граф вскоре женился на Леонилле Барятинской (1816–1818). Большую часть времени супруги проводили за границей, в Германии, где Лев Витгенштейн занялся возрождением древнего родового имения своих предков.

 

Пётр Львович Витгенштейн (1831-1887)

Пётр Львович Витгенштейн, сын Льва Петровича Витгенштейна и Стефании Радзивилл, родился во Флоренции 10 мая 1831 г. 
В 1854 г. получил от отца все материнские имения в управление, в том числе и мирские земли. После смерти отца в 1866 г. ему как старшему сыну достались и две ординации: Дружноселье (Петербургская губ.) и Каменка (Подольская губ.). Петру Львовичу принадлежал почти 1 миллион десятин земли. 
Есть сведения, что кн. Витгенштейн был женат на французской актрисе Розалии Леон, которая скончалась за год до его смерти и поэтому не могла участвовать в процессе раздела наследства. 
Пётр Львович Витгенштейн умер во Франции в августе 1887 г. и был похоронен в семейной усыпальнице в Дружноселье рядом со своей матерью.
Наследниками майоратных земель и прочих обширных имений являлись его родная сестра кн. Мария Гогенлоэ и его единокровные братья, сыновья отца от второго брака с кн. Л.И. Барятинской.

Мария Львовна Гогенлоэ-Шиллингсфюрст (1829-1897)

Мария Львовна Гогенлоэ-Шиллинсфюрст, дочь Льва Петровича Витгенштейна и Стефании Радзивилл, после смерти брата, Петра, получила значительное наследство, состоявшее из 171 имения в Минской, Виленской, Ковенской и Витебской губерниях. Кн. Мария вместе с семьёй постоянно проживала за границей. Её муж, Хлодвиг Гогенлоэ, в 1874–1885 гг. был послом в Париже, затем заместителем Эльзаса и Лотарингии, а с 1894 г. – канцлером Германии. 
По российскому закону от 14 марта 1887 г. иностранцы, имевшие владения в пределах Российской империи, должны были либо принять российское подданство, либо продать владения в течение трех лет от принятия закона. Эти обстоятельства заставили семейство Гогенлоэ-Шиллингфюрст, отказаться от российских владений. Мирские земли были проданы Святополк-Мирским. 

 

 

Святополк-Мирские

Николай Иванович Святополк-Мирский (1833-1898)

В 1891 г. кн. Николай Иванович Святополк-Мирский, наказной атаман Войска Донского, приобрел у кн. Марии Львовны Гогенлоэ-Шиллингфюрст имение Замирье с руинами замка XVI в. Одним из мотивов приобретения Святополк-Мирскими этого наследия Радзивиллов было совпадение названия местечка со второй частью фамилии. Под руководством кн. Николая Ивановича был вырыт пруд, заложен винодельный завод, построен двухэтажный дворец в парке, в котором поселилась семья князя.  Николай Иванович умер 15 июля 1898 г. в своем имении Мир. Земельная собственность и все имения перешли к наследнице – вдове генерала – кн. Клеопатре Михайловне, с которой князь прожил 30 лет. 

 

 

 

 

Клеопатра Михайловна Святополк-Мирская (1845-1910)

Клеопатра Михайловна Святополк-Мирская, ур. Ханыкова – жена кн. Николая Ивановича Святополк-Мирского. После смерти мужа в 1898 г. в пожизненном её владении находились земли в Минской, Подольской, Кутаисской, Новгородской губерниях, а также каменный дом в Санкт-Петербурге. Клеопатра Михайловна предпочла жить в имении Замирье. По её распоряжению в 1904 г. началось возведение родовой церкви-усыпальницы на территории английского пейзажного парка, которое было завершено в  1910 г. За шесть лет до смерти ею в Санкт-Петербургской Нотариальной конторе было составлено завещание, согласно которому владельцем имения Замирье после её смерти становился старший сын Михаил.

 

 

 

Михаил Николаевич Святополк-Мирский (1870-1938)

Родился в 1870 г. в Царском Селе. Учился в Елизаветоградском юнкерском училище. С 1897  по 1916 гг. посвятил жизнь дипломатической карьере, находясь на службе при посольствах в Константинополе, Пекине, Стокгольме, Мюнхене, Софии, Лондоне. В 1920–1930 гг. занимался восстановлением Мирского замка. Вёл уединённый образ жизни, не был женат. Умер в 1938 г. в Варшаве. Похоронен в родовой церкви-усыпальнице в Мире.

 

 Александр Дмитриевич Святополк-Мирский (1899-1984) 

После смерти князя Михаила Николаевича в июле 1938 г. замок в наследство получил его племянник – князь Александр Дмитриевич Святополк-Мирский, который был усыновлён дядей 9 июня 1937 г. Он приехал в Мир со своей женой Катажиной Бнин-Бнинской. Однако владеть землями Александру Святополк-Мирскому пришлось недолго. 15 октября 1939 г. он был арестован, как социально опасный элемент, и был заключён в исправительно-трудовой лагерь сроком на 8 лет. В январе 1942 г. попал под амнистию как польский гражданин и был освобождён из-под стражи. Через несколько лет вместе со своей семьёй эмигрировал в Турцию, а затем в Испанию, где умер в 1984 г. в возрасте 85 лет. Дочь Александра и Катажины умерла в 5-летнем возрасте в Испании, где и похоронена. Сын Александра, Андрей, умер в 2001 г. Он и его родители похоронены в Польше.